National departments

For contact details of the national departments please visit the Contact information page.

Website of national department Ministry contact info
Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries Agriculture, Forestry & Fisheries
Arts & Culture Arts & Culture
Basic Education Basic Education
Civilian Secretariat for Police Police
Communications (previously GCIS) Communications
Cooperative Governance Cooperative Governance & Traditional Affairs
Correctional Services Justice and Correctional Services
Defence Defence & Military Veterans
Economic Development Economic Development
Energy Energy
Environmental Affairs Environmental Affairs
Health Health
Higher Education & Training Higher Education & Training
Home Affairs Home Affairs
Human Settlements Human Settlements
Independent Police Investigative Directorate Police
International Relations & Cooperation International Relations & Cooperation
Justice & Constitutional Development Justice & Correctional Services
Labour Labour
Military Veterans Defence & Military Veterans
Mineral Resources Mineral Resources
National Planning Commission The Presidency
National School of Government (previously Palama) Public Service & Administration
National Treasury Finance
Office of the Chief Justice Justice & Constitutional Development
Planning, Monitoring and Evaluation The Presidency
Public Enterprises Public Enterprises
Public Service & Administration Public Service & Administration
Public Service Commission Public Service & Administration
Public Works Public Works
Rural Development & Land Reform Rural Development & Land Reform
Science & Technology Science & Technology
Social Development Social Development
SA Police Service Police
SA Revenue Service Finance
Small Business Development Small Business Development
Sport & Recreation South Africa Sport & Recreation
State Security Agency State Security
Statistics South Africa Finance
Telecommunications and Postal Services (previously Communications) Telecommunications and Postal Services
Tourism Tourism
Trade & Industry Trade & Industry
Traditional Affairs Cooperative Governance & Traditional Affairs
Transport Transport
Water and Sanitation Water & Sanitation
Women The Presidency responsible for Women
The Presidency The Presidency


[ Top ]